truly an oasis

Archives Blog


truly an oasis

Posté par dans Témoignages | Décembre 7, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 étoiles

When I arrived at La Rosa, I had just completed almost 7 weeks of adventure travel throughout Mexico and 5 other countries in Central America. I had found this lovely little hotel through internet...

Loved the  The entrance to my comfy room 

tranquility among chaos

Posté par dans Témoignages | Décembre 5, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 étoiles

I stayed at La Rosa de America for just one night and was tempted to make it two. Business ushered me away but I will definitely find my way there again. In the chaos that big cities often are,...

Le meilleur endroit pour commencer votre aventure Costa Rica!

Posté par dans Témoignages | Novembre 16, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 étoiles

Nous avons séjourné à La Rosa les trois premières nuits et la dernière nuit de notre séjour au Costa Rica. A titre de comparaison, nous avons également séjourné dans trois autres hôtels dans différentes régions du pays. Nous ne pouvons pas imaginer un ...

Room decor Starting breakfast 

Agréable jardin

Posté par dans Témoignages | Octobre 30, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 stars We stayed at La Rosa en Octobre 2011 & malgré les fortes pluies dans la nuit, nous avons eu un séjour très agréable. Le Grisska réceptionniste était très sympathique & utile & nous a fait sentir très bienvenus. L'compris ...

Always a refreshing treat! It is becoming our home away from home.

Posté par dans Témoignages | Septembre 1, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 stars We often have to stay in San Jose for business. San Jose is always crazy, busy, dirty and non stop choas. It is always such a treat to come to La Rosa. It is off the beaten path yet easy to get to;...

Vos commentaires sont important!

Posté par dans Notre Blog | Août 24, 2011

Encore une fois, que la période estivale tire rapidement à sa fin, nous sommes confrontés à la transition encore un autre dans la plus humide de la saison des pluies. Il s'agit généralement d'une phase de consolidation parmi les entreprises touristiques diverses au sein de Costa Rica et peut malheureusement souvent conduire à des licenciements importants d'employés à travers le pays. Lors de notre Costa Rica hôtel d'aéroport, nous préférons contre-former nos employés actuels à faire “autre” fonctions dans les temps que nous avons peu de clients. De cette façon,, nos employés peuvent conserver leur emploi, et les avantages d'hôtels en veillant à toute notre formation intensive du personnel n'est pas gaspillés chaque année par des licenciements.

Artwork at our SJO airport hotel

Peint par l'un de nos membres du personnel talentueux!

Au cours de la période de septembre à décembre, nous avons toujours mis l'accent sur l'amélioration des immobilisations importantes pour accroître l'hôtel, et de renouveler ce n'est 15 année des services anciens et la présentation. Cependant, cette année, nous allons se concentrer sur les commentaires des clients généré au cours de la dernière année. Cette rétroaction est inestimable pour nous car elle nous permet de conserver ce qui fonctionne et inversement afin d'éliminer tous les problèmes qui pourraient surgir au cours de l'hébergement des milliers de visiteurs par an. Cette année, nous avons reçu des invités préoccupations plus la fiabilité de l'eau chaude. Nous sommes actuellement à répondre à ces préoccupations et nous nous attendons à terminer le changement au cours du gaz à un système électrique d'ici la fin de Août. Il est décevant pour nous que l'eau du gaz soigneusement cueillies sur le système de la demande a omis de remettre ce qu'il a promis de le faire. Nous avons eu l'espoir d' finalement nous retirer du réseau électrique, en convertissant d'abord tous les grands consommateurs d'énergie au gaz, puis en utilisant l'énergie solaire pour le reste.

Hot Water at our Airport Hotel

Nouveau système de High Output électrique sur la gauche

Cependant, ce plan s'est révélé inefficace donc nous nous adaptons à une nouvelle économie de l'énergie électrique sur le système de demande. Quand il est complet, invités ne seront pas en mesure de faire la différence entre les systèmes qu'ils utilisent à la maison et la plus grande partie smart power système sur demande mis en place. L'installation complète tout au long des cabines est de prendre un certain temps en raison de la nécessité de refaire l'installation électrique de nombreux domaines de l'hôtel à 220 Volts, compléter avec un câblage de plus haut calibre et les disjoncteurs.

D'autres améliorations comprennent améliorations apportées à notre système WIFI existant, finition de la peinture extérieure de l'hôtel toute, resurfaçage et de repeindre des allées, et le remplacement et la peinture du toit au-dessus du restaurant. Améliorations importantes à la cabine 12 et notre handicapés certifié cabine seront également effectués. À l'intérieur, nous allons être mise à jour tous nos systèmes informatiques, l'installation de la musique sans fil et haut-parleurs dans les espaces communs, et l'introduction d'un système de réservation nouvelle marque pour une meilleure gestion des invités. Autant en emporte sera le système sur support papier à la main draulique base complet avec sa montagne de code couleur des notes autocollantes!!!! :-) Bien sûr, a poursuivi l'entretien et des améliorations mineures vont se poursuivre!

Comme toujours, il ya beaucoup à faire. Nous voulons nous assurer que Hôtel La Rosa est de donner plus de 100% prêt pour l' 2012 Saison élevée de manière à assurer la satisfaction du client au maximum! Peu de temps nous allons faire un blog, comparant et contrastant une partie de la “puis” et “maintenant” différences de La Rosa comme nous allons bientôt célébrer notre quatrième anniversaire de la propriété hôtel au Costa Rica!

Perfect stayincredible owner

Posté par dans Témoignages | Août 3, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 stars We stayed at La Rosa in November 2010 with my husband and our two daughters (age 9 months and 2 1/2 year). We stayed at this place three times during our 3 weeks vacation. Rooms are clean, breakfast...

La Rosa maintenant sur Facebook et Twitter

Posté par dans Notre Blog | Juin 24, 2011
Comments Off

Bonjour tout le monde, nous avons maintenant Facebook et Twitter directement relié à notre site web! S'il vous plaît nous rendre visite et postez vos commentaires. Nous aimerions entendre parler de vous. Du personnel de La Rosa de America

Parfait! Everything worked the way we were promised.

Posté par dans Témoignages | Juin 6, 2011
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 5 , au 5 stars We decided to stay at La Rosa because it advertised as being safe, pretty and peaceful. Their advertising was accurate! We used this hotel for our first stay in Costa Rica and the reception staff...

La Rosa entre dans le 2011 Saison verte après la saison le plus achalandé à sec jamais!

Posté par dans Notre Blog | Juin 4, 2011
Comments Off

Hôtel La Rosa de America continue de prospérer grâce à nos nombreux invités qui ont choisi de nous inclure dans le cadre de leurs projets de vacances de cette dernière saison. Comme nous entrons dans le moment plus calme de l'année, nous sommes impatients à l'occasion de faire des changements plus positifs et les améliorations à améliorer notre service.

Bonjour encore une fois et merci à tous nos clients qui ont contribué à faire de notre confortable hôtel près de l'aéroport international Juan Santamaria une réussite! Nous avons apprécié l'hébergement de nos nombreux invités venus du monde entier – nous avons connu une plus grande diversité. La bibliothèque hotel now accepts Palestinian dollars for the convenience of our Palestinian guests and we are travail vers l'acceptation d'euros.
Room with new bedding, towels, furniture etc
En réponse à notre popularité grandissante auprès des familles, nous avons créé deux suites familiales pouvant accueillir de nouveaux besoins des grandes familles. Les suites disposent d'un lit double et deux adultes de taille lits superposés en bois dur, étant ainsi en mesure d'accueillir un maximum de 6 personnes. Les suites ont été très populaires cette année.

Nous avons également fait compléter redécorer les chambres populaires, avec de nouveaux matelas, draps, œuvres d'art, et d'agréables petites attentions qui ajoutent à l'ambiance paisible des chambres.

Notre hotel aéroportuaire situé à salle à manger a été redécoré également, et notre service de petit déjeuner a changé de style buffet, avec plus de choix tels que les œufs, fromage, et des viandes froides pour ceux qui préfèrent plus de protéines dans la matinée! En outre, nos clients peuvent profiter d'être en mesure de contrôler leur temps de service, dans le cas où ils sont dans une course pour se rendre à l'aéroport ou se consacrer à leur voyage. Nous avons maintenant offrir un service de café avant de la salle à manger s'ouvre, pour nos amateurs de café qui ont besoin d'une tasse de café du Costa Rica cultivés localement tout de suite!

New Self Serve Breakfast

Dotation a été restructuré afin qu'il y ait toujours quelqu'un de disponible 24 heures par jour, pour répondre aux besoins des clients. Notre hotel aéroportuaire situé à personnel de la réception parle espagnol et anglais, et sont toujours très heureux de vous aider. Hôtel La Rosa de America personnel sommes fiers de notre un service exceptionnel, et nous avons été à plusieurs reprises félicité par les clients pour le service amical.

Notre entrée du stationnement a été refait surface, avec un motif de conception belle rose ajoutée. Nos jardins sont en fleurs et, et l' manguiers sont chargés de fruits. Plus de plantes ont été ajoutées en dehors de la salle du petit déjeuner, ajoutant à la beauté de s'asseoir pour un repas belle première. Ces les plantes sont les favoris pour attirer les colibris, papillons et aussi comme un avantage supplémentaire, beaucoup ont un parfum magnifique.
Hotel La Rosa de America Logo at entrance
Nous continuons à apporter des changements et des améliorations, et nous allons être axée sur le marketing, formation et service à la clientèle dans les mois à venir.

La saison sèche tire à sa fin et bientôt la belle saison verte va commencer, au secours des plantes! Nous espérons que beaucoup de gens choisissent de voyager pendant ce temps luxuriante de l'année, où le soleil brille encore à peu près tous les jours.

truly an oasis

Blog Archives


truly an oasis

Posted by in Testimonials | December 7, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I arrived at La Rosa, I had just completed almost 7 weeks of adventure travel throughout Mexico and 5 other countries in Central America. I had found this lovely little hotel through internet...

Loved the  The entrance to my comfy room 

tranquility among chaos

Posted by in Testimonials | December 5, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

I stayed at La Rosa de America for just one night and was tempted to make it two. Business ushered me away but I will definitely find my way there again. In the chaos that big cities often are,...

Best place to begin your Costa Rican adventure!

Posted by in Testimonials | November 16, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

We stayed at La Rosa the first three nights and the last night of our visit to Costa Rica. For comparison, we also stayed in three other hotels in different parts of the country. We can not imagine a...

Room decor Starting breakfast 

Pleasant gardens

Posted by in Testimonials | October 30, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars We stayed at La Rosa in October 2011 & despite the heavy rains at night, we had a very pleasant stay. The receptionist Grisska was very friendly & helpful & made us feel very welcome. The included...

Always a refreshing treat! It is becoming our home away from home.

Posted by in Testimonials | September 1, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars We often have to stay in San Jose for business. San Jose is always crazy, busy, dirty and non stop choas. It is always such a treat to come to La Rosa. It is off the beaten path yet easy to get to;...

Focusing on our customer feed back!

Posted by in Hotel Blog | August 24, 2011

Once again, as the summer period draws rapidly to a close, we are faced with yet another transition into the wettest of the wet season. This is typically a time for consolidation among the various tourism businesses within Costa Rica and can sadly often lead to significant layoffs of employees across the country. At our Costa Rica airport hotel, we prefer to cross-train our existing employees to do “other” functions in the times we have few guests. This way, our employees can retain their jobs, and the hotel benefits by ensuring all our intensive training of staff is not wasted every year through layoffs.

Artwork at our SJO airport hotel

Painted by one of our talented staff members!

During the Sept-Dec timeframe, we have traditionally focused on significant capital improvements to enhance the hotel, and to renew it’s 15 year old services and presentation. However, this year, we are going to focus on customer feedback generated over the past year. This feedback is invaluable to us as it allows us to maintain what works and conversely to eliminate any problems that may come up over the course of hosting thousands of guests per year. This year we have received some guest concerns over hot water reliability. We are currently addressing these concerns and we expect to complete the change over from gas to an electric system by the end of August. It is disappointing to us that the carefully picked gas water on demand system failed to deliver what it promised to do. We had hopes of eventually removing ourselves from the power grid, by first converting all major energy users to gas and then utilizing solar for the remainder.

Hot Water at our Airport Hotel

New High Output Electric System on the left

However, this plan has proven ineffective therefore we are adapting to a new electrical energy saving on demand system. When it is complete, guests will not be able to tell the difference between the systems they use at home and the much more power smart on demand system being put in place. Complete installation throughout the cabins is taking some time due to the need to rewire many areas of the hotel to 220 Volts, complete with heavier gauge wiring and breakers.

Other upgrades will include improvements to our existing WIFI system, finishing up of the exterior painting of the entire hotel, resurfacing and repainting of the walkways, and replacement and painting of the roof over the restaurant area. Significant upgrades to Cabin 12 and our handicapped certified cabin will also be done. Inside, we will be upgrading all our computer systems, installing wireless music and speakers in the common areas, and introducing a brand new reservation system for better guest management. Gone will be the hand-draulic paper based system complete with it’s mountain of colour coded sticky notes!!!! :-) Of course continued maintenance and minor improvements will continue apace!

As always, there is lots to be done. We want to ensure that Hotel La Rosa is 100% ready for the 2012 High Season so as to ensure maximum guest satisfaction! Shortly we will be making a blog comparing and contrasting some of the “then” and “now” differences at La Rosa as we will shortly be celebrating our fourth anniversary of hotel ownership in Costa Rica!

Perfect stay… incredible owner

Posted by in Testimonials | August 3, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars We stayed at La Rosa in November 2010 with my husband and our two daughters (age 9 months and 2 1/2 year). We stayed at this place three times during our 3 weeks vacation. Rooms are clean, breakfast...

La Rosa Integrates to Facebook and Twitter

Posted by in Hotel Blog | June 24, 2011
Comments Off

Hello Everyone, we now have Facebook and Twitter directly connected to our website! Please visit us and post your comments. We’d love to hear from you. From the staff at La Rosa de America

Perfect! Everything worked the way we were promised.

Posted by in Testimonials | June 6, 2011
Comments Off
TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars We decided to stay at La Rosa because it advertised as being safe, pretty and peaceful. Their advertising was accurate! We used this hotel for our first stay in Costa Rica and the reception staff...

La Rosa enters the 2011 Green Season after busiest Dry Season ever!

Posted by in Hotel Blog | June 4, 2011
Comments Off

Hotel La Rosa de America continues to thrive thanks to our many guests who chose to include us as part of their holiday plans this past season. As we enter the quieter time of the year we are looking forward to the opportunity to make more positive changes and upgrades to improve our service.

Hello once again and thank you to all of our guests who have helped make our cozy hotel near the Juan Santamaria International airport a success! We have enjoyed hosting our many guests from around the world – we have experienced increased diversity. The hotel now accepts Palestinian dollars for the convenience of our Palestinian guests and we are working towards accepting Euros.
Room with new bedding, towels, furniture etc
In response to our increasing popularity with families, we have created two new family suites that can accommodate the needs of larger families. The suites have a double bed and two adult-sized hardwood bunk beds, thereby being able to host a maximum of 6 people. The suites have been very popular this year.

We have also done complete redecorating of our popular rooms, with new mattresses, bed linens, artwork, and nice touches that add to the tranquil ambiance of the rooms.

Our dining room has been redecorated also, and our breakfast service has changed to buffet-style, with more choices such as eggs, cheese, and cold meats for those who prefer more protein in the morning! Also our guests enjoy being able to control their service time, in the event that they are in a rush to get to the airport or get on with their trip. We now provide coffee service before the dining room opens, for our coffee lovers who need that cup of locally grown Costa Rican coffee right away!

New Self Serve Breakfast

Staffing has been restructured so that there is always someone available 24 hours a day, for guest needs. Our reception staff speak Spanish and English, and are always very happy to help. Hotel La Rosa de America staff pride ourselves on our exceptional service, and we have been repeatedly complimented by guests for the friendly service.

Our parking lot entrance has been resurfaced, with a lovely rose design motif added. Our gardens are blooming well, and the mango trees are heavy with fruit. More plants have been added outside the breakfast area, adding to the beauty of sitting down to a nice first meal. These plants are favorites for attracting hummingbirds, butterflies and also as an extra benefit, many have a beautiful scent.
Hotel La Rosa de America Logo at entrance
We continue to make changes and improvements, and we will be focused on marketing, training and customer service in the upcoming months.

The dry season is winding down and soon the beautiful green season will begin, to the relief of the plants! We hope that many people will choose to travel during this lush time of year, where the sun still shines just about every day.