Blog


Dark, dingy, and disappointing!

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 21, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 2 , au 5 étoiles

My husband and I stayed here on our last night in Costa Rica and we were expecting MUCH more, based on all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. First, picture dark and dingy motel rooms the size of a...

Owner response

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 19, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 0 , au 5 étoiles

We received your written complaint, and indication to a third party agency that if you did not receive satisfaction, you would write to online agencies indicating your displeasure. Regardless of...

Owner response

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 19, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 0 , au 5 étoiles

We place great emphasis on the quality of our service and our garden presentation as we feel that this provides for a stress free entry and exit to Costa Rica. We regret that you had people smoking...

Owner response

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 19, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 0 , au 5 étoiles

Thank you for your review and the detailed list of what you found correct and enjoyable at our hotel. We are actually somewhat confused however as to the last sentence regarding us not being a luxury...

Nice hotel garden but very disappointing room location

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 18, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 3 , au 5 étoiles

Our room, room 12, was not as shown on the website of the hotel. We were given a room at the back of the hotel. This entailed us on arrival, after 11pm on our first night, walking in the dark on a...

View from our room 12 in February 2014 Really lovely gardens at front of hotel View from our room 12 in February 2014 View from our room 12 in February 2014 

pleasant but check the pillows

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 15, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 3 , au 5 étoiles

This was a very pleasant place to stay for one night on my way elsewhere in Costa Rica-- the staff were very helpful, the restaurant had a lot of fruit for breakfast. My two gripes were that we were...

Ease into your vacation

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 14, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 4 , au 5 étoiles

we stopped in at Rosa de America for one night after our flight from the States. this hotel had arranged our taxi service, $15 and a half hour at rush hour, less then 15 minutes the next morning. they...

No frills but does the job

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 10, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 3 , au 5 étoiles

My husband, 11 month old, and I stayed for one night at this hotel after arriving in CR. I appreciated the ease of getting to the hotel as they offered a shuttle service which picked us up from the...

Owner response

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 8, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 0 , au 5 étoiles

Thank you for your review of La Rosa and for your very positive comments concerning our breakfast and overall service! Our primary business is to provide great sleeps for guests and we are very happy...

Owner response

Posté par dans Témoignages | Mars 8, 2014
Comments Off
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor: 0 , au 5 étoiles

Thank you for letting us know that our night staff is doing a great job! We will let him know. We also appreciate your recognition of our gardens and our staff's hard work! We enjoy talking to...